Concerts & Events


Soloist Concerto:
Ekaterina Frolova & Vessel Stanev

Stiftung Mozarteum, Wiener Saal

11/18/2020 7:30 PM h

Share this concert:


  • Ekaterina Frolova (violin)
  • Vesselin Stanev (piano)


Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
Sonata for violin and piano no. 1
in A major op. 13 (1875-77)
Grieg (1843-1907)
Sonata for violin and piano no. 3
in C minor op. 45 (1886/87)
Eugène Ysaÿe (1858-1931)
Au Rouet - 2ème Poème for violin and piano
op. 13 (1913)
Caprice d'après l'Etude en forme de Valse
de Camille Saint-Saëns (1901)
for violin and piano
The program includes classical-romantic works for violin & piano by Gabriel FAURE, Edvard GRIEG and Eugene YSAYE. EKATERINA FROLOVA (violin), prizewinner of renowned competitions and violinist with the VIENNA PHILHARMONICS invites you to an evening of chamber music together with the well-known pianist VESSELIN STANEV.
On the occasion of their recent concert in the Gewandhaus, the "Leipziger Zeitung" described the two of them as a "perfect and equal ensemble", which caused "long-lasting ovations".
cards € 15.- and € 25.-
advance ticket sales
Salzburg Ticket Service
Mozartplatz 5
Tel: 0662 840 310