Mozarteum University

CANCELLED: Symphony Orchestra
Mozarteum University

Haus für Mozart

12/7/2021 7:30 PM

Share this concert:

EUR 40,00/ 30,00/ 20,00/ 20,00/ 15,00/ 10,00



  • Ion Marin (Conductor)
  • N.N (Violin)
  • N.N (Violoncello)
  • N.N (Piano)


Ludwig van Beethoven
Triple Concerto in C major, op. 56
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
No. 4 in F minor, op. 36
Concert of the Symphony Orchestra 
And there is magic in every beginning: the prominent line of poetry from Hermann Hesse's "Stufen" (Stairs) could be the godfather of the first symphony concert of the Mozarteum University Symphony Orchestra. Ion Marin - holder of the Claudio Abbado Endowed Professorship for Orchestra Conducting, endowed by the Hans Gröber Foundation, Vaduz - conducts the juvenile orchestra for the first time. In addition, the symphony orchestra, once again with a large orchestra, will perform at the Haus für Mozart. 
For his inaugural concert, Ion Marin has put together a classical-romantic program. At the beginning Ludwig van Beethoven's Triple Concerto will be heard. Three soloists, demanding and chamber-music led, concertize sometimes as soloists, sometimes as a trio effectively with a colorful and multi-layered orchestral apparatus. Afterwards, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's 4th Symphony will be performed. It is undoubtedly the work with the greatest biographical proximity to the life of the Russian composer. Composed in 1877/78, the painful experiences of his luckless marriage, his loneliness and dejection flow into this fateful symphony. Beneath the surface of an occasionally cheerful-sounding music in the further course of the four-movement work, Tchaikovsky possibly constructs visions of happiness. The kind of happiness he would have wanted so much for his own life. And in "Stufen" it says a little later: "Only he who is ready for departure..."
Available at the ticket office of the Mozarteum Foundation
Tel: +43 662 873154 Tickets@Mozarteum.At and at the box office
Ö1 Club members receive a 10% discount on ticket prices