Mozarteum

Search Results

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
press_release
events
museums
Filter by Categories
Research
Uncategorized
Youth Programme

Workshops

We offer workshops for school classes and individual groups in all areas of the Mozarteum Foundation: concerts, science, museums.

If you are interested in workshops in English language please contact s.werner@mozarteum.at.

 

© FOTO FLAUSEN/ISM

Workshops in Mozart's Birthplace

Mozart’s Birthplace
Visits by arrangement

 

6–11 years                         Advent Calendar

Special workshop            Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

45-minute action-packed tour for children of the Mozart family home in Mozart’s Birthplace at Getreidegasse 9, followed by a group activity making a class advent calendar in the shape of Mozart’s Birthplace. The calendar then belongs to the class and can be taken to the school.

 

6–12 years          Dancing and Leaping Animals
Workshop          Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

Animals in everyday life, animals in music – in this workshop you will not only learn whether Mozart himself had pets, but also which animals appear in his stage works and their significance.

 

6–12 years         Up Close and Personal with the Piano

Workshop          Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

Mozart loved playing the piano. In this workshop, we open up the Mozart piano and a modern grand piano, compare the two, and learn the difference between a piano, a clavichord and a grand.

 

 

6–18 years         Dice Roll and Bowling Pins Fall

Workshop          Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

Games were a major part of social life in the 18th century – especially for Leopold Mozart. In this workshop you will learn interesting things about recreation, fun and games in the life of the Mozart family.

 

7–15 years                         Study with Mozart

English workshop            Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

Young students of English are given the opportunity to practise and apply their English skills in a culturally interesting environment outside the classroom. They will hear facts about Mozart and learn the English words for many objects of everyday use in Mozart’s life. This tour is interactive: the children will be invited to speak with the museum guide (an English native speaker) in English and also answer simple questions in English, while learning about Mozart. It is assumed that the children can already construct and understand simple English sentences in the present tense. This is a guided tour, not a language class.

 

7–15 years                         Don Giovanni and the Minuet

Workshop                          Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart wrote a large amount of dance music in his lifetime. In this workshop, children learn the simple steps of a minuet or a contra dance and hear many stories related to Mozart, his pupils, dancing and the basics of etiquette in the 18th century.

 

8–12 years                         Rock Me Amadeus

Workshop                          Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was a superstar in his day and is still known around the globe. But what is it that actually makes his music so catchy? An interesting instrument workshop in which we take a close look at his music and also actively play it.

 

 

13–18 years       Pure Claviature

Workshop          Duration: 9am – 12 noon

 

Mozart himself played them: the fortepiano, square piano, harpsichord and organ – each of these instruments has its own unique sound and particular mechanism. All of these keyboard instruments are on display in the Dance Master’s Hall of the Mozart Residence and can be heard during this workshop. In addition, there is a lot of information about their history, playing technique and construction, as well as the occasional anecdote.

Workshops in the Mozart Residence

Visits by arrangement

6–12 years         Mozart and his Violin

Guided tour       Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

Mozart was just 4 years old when he started learning the violin. How did young Wolfgang learn to play? Which music and instruments did his father give him? Does his violin still exist? And how does a violin work?

 

 

10–14 years                       Hair Salon-Café

Workshop                          Duration approx. 90 minutes

 

What did the women in Mozart’s day do in their leisure time? Easy: they met at a friend’s house for a hair salon-café, where they played games, styled their hair and drank coffee. In this workshop, participants get to feel just like the wealthy ladies of those times as they spend a pleasant hour with coffee, hairstyles and hand fans. Of course, there are also exciting stories from the life of Nannerl Mozart and her friend Katherl.

Workshops in the Audio-Visual Collection

Visits by arrangement

 

6–11 years          Mozart and Film

Workshop          Duration approx. 2 hours

 

The Mozart Audio-Visual Collection contains more than 3,700 films about Mozart and his music. A morning full of puzzles, games, films and music in the Mozart Audio-Visual Collection located at the Mozart Residence.

 

 

8–10 years         Mozart’s “The Magic Flute” – in Audio and Video

Workshop          Duration approx. 75 minutes

 

The Mozart Audio-Visual Collection is brimming with recordings of various productions of The Magic Flute from the past 50 years. The history, characters and dramaturgy of the opera have fascinated audiences from the very beginning. Reason enough to take a closer look at the opera and see how different the costumes, stage designs and vocal sound can be

 

8–10 years         Mozart’s “The Abduction from the Seraglio” – in Audio and Video

Workshop          Duration approx. 905 minutes

 

This workshop takes an in-depth look at “The Abduction from the Seraglio” on the occasion of the production of this work during Mozart Week 2018. Together, we will browse through the archives, delve into the story of a kidnapping, discuss the topic of abduction of women and learn more about an exciting love story.

 

8–18 years          … opera productions, concerts, symphonies, documentaries and much more …

Choose from a selection of 30,000 audio recordings and 3,800 films

Film | Duration: approx. 90–120 minutes

Workshops in the Research Department

Visits by arrangement

 

From 8 years
Wunderkind Mozart

Based on reports, narratives and biographical data about Wolfgang Amadé Mozart and his early talent, this workshop will guide the children through the individual areas of the Research Department of the Mozarteum Foundation Salzburg. During their exploratory tour, the young scientists learn that there are many new things to be discovered in books about the life and work of the Salzburg child prodigy. And perhaps not all the stories you hear about Wolfgang Amadé Mozart are true …

Duration 9-12 am
Place Bibliotheca Mozartiana, Viennese Hall of the Mozarteum Foundation

 

From 11 years
Take a break! The art of silence and pauses in music

Famous composers and music lovers know it: breaks in music are not simply holes in which nothing happens. On the contrary: taking breaks, making them and enduring them is an art. Through music, we will approach the phenomenon of time experience, tension and expression. How much time does a break need? How can pauses be filled with life in such a way that they have an organic effect? What can happen during a break?

Duration 9.30-12 am
Place Mozarteum Foundation, Schwarzstraße 26

 

From 12 years
Sherlock in the archive

A musical thriller about sources: In this workshop, schoolgirls go on a search for clues through the archives of the archdiocese, searching for sources, texts and images. Not only musical collections from the 17th century to the present are kept here, but also important musical sources by Wolfgang Amadé and Leopold Mozart, both of whom composed for the liturgy at Salzburg Cathedral. On the basis of various types of musical sources (autograph, transcript, facsimile) we will work out how sources are stored, catalogued and digitised, how they can be dated and what else they tell about music history.

Duration: 9 – 12 am

DIALOGE 2019

The DIALOGE invite students to engage in dialogue with Mozart: one class each of Sek I (11-14 years) and Sek II (15-18 years) has the opportunity to work as composers. Mozart’s spirit provides the necessary inspiration to initially compose his own canons. These will then be premiered at the international festival DIALOGE.

 

Different places will be played in a kind of roundtrip. The pupils are supported by instrumental professionals who also make musical contributions. The texts of the canons can also be prepared and produced for specific projects in other subjects such as German.

 

The composer Helmut Schmidinger, professor at the Graz University of the Arts, teacher of didactics and methodology of composition and music theory, heads the two composition workshops at the respective schools.

 

If that sounds interesting to you, we don’t need money from you, but time.

 

For 11 to 18 year olds

 

Composing workshop DIALOGE

Each class meets 4 times for 2 lessons in the respective school before the presentation. The presentation is the culmination of this extraordinary project. Only one class of Sek I and II can participate. The acceptance of the bid will take place after receipt of the application.

 

Period
Monday 25.11. to Thursday 28.11.2019

 

Presentation
Friday 29.11.2019

 

Lead
Helmut Schmidinger

 

Registration and information
Antje Blome-Müller
blome-mueller@mozarteum.at
Phone +43-662-88 940 23

Mozart Week 2020

Dates by arrangement

 

From 14 years

 

Students of the University Mozarteum – Department for Music Pedagogy – develop concepts to make schoolgirls curious about the musical offerings of the Mozartwoche.

 

In the Mozart Week 2020, interested school classes will be prepared for a visit to the production of “Messiah” or a concert.

 

Duration 3 to 4 school hours + concert visit
Cost of youth ticket fee for attending a concert

 

In cooperation with the University Mozarteum

Information and fees

Information and registration for workshops in the Research department and DIALOGE and for the Mozart Week 2020:
Sven Werner
Schwarzstraße 26, 5020 Salzburg, Austria
43-662-88 940 29,
s.werner@mozarteum.at

 

 

Information and registration for Mozart’s Birthplace and Mozart Residence and Mozart audio and video collection.
Maria Erker
Getreidegasse 9, 5020 Salzburg, Austria
Phone +43-662-844 313 91
fax +43-662-840693
museum.service@mozarteum.at

 

Prices:

Workshops in the Mozart Museums
For school classes aged 6 and over
Workshop fee € 83,-
in addition to admission to the museum: € 3,- (€ 4,50 combined ticket for both museums)
One accompanying person for every ten pupils free of charge

 

Special workshop “Advent calendar” € 3,- per pupil

 

Workshops at the Mozart audio and video collection
For school classes aged 6 and over
Workshop fee € 83,-
One accompanying person for every ten pupils free of charge

 

History laboratory:
1,5 hours € 83,- / 2 hours € 90,-
Minimum number of participants: 10 persons

 

Workshops on topics of the Research department
For school classes 8 years and older
Workshops free of charge

 

Workshops as part of DIALOGE 2019
For school classes at lower and upper secondary level
Workshops free of charge

 

Workshops in the context of the Mozartwoche 2020
For school classes aged 14 and over
All workshops in the context of the Mozart Week 2020 are connected with a concert visit. The ticket fee is € 10,- per pupil.

 

Mozart Audio and Video Collection
Film screenings for groups free of charge
Film screenings for groups possible in the morning after registration
free entrance

Mozarteum

Suchergebnisse

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
press_release
events
museums
Filter by Categories
Research
Unkategorisiert
Kinder und Jugend

Workshops

Wir bieten Workshops für Schulklassen und individuell zusammengestellte Gruppen in allen Bereichen der Stiftung Mozarteum: Konzerte, Wissenschaft, Museen.

Falls Sie nicht das richtige Angebot finden, können Sie sich auch direkt unter s.werner@mozarteum.at melden. Wir versuchen dann ein individuell auf Sie abgestimmtes Programm zusammenzustellen.

Workshops in Mozarts Geburtshaus

Termine nach Absprache

 

Für 6- bis 11-Jährige
Adventskalender
Spezialworkshop

Für 6- bis 12-Jährige
Tanzende und springende Tiere

Tiere im Alltag, Tiere in der Musik – dieser Workshop enthüllt nicht nur, ob Mozart selbst Haustiere hatte, sondern auch, welche Tiere in seinen Bühnenwerken vorkommen
und welche Bedeutung hinter diesen steckt.

Dauer ca. 90 Minuten

 

Für 6- bis 12-Jährige
Mit dem Klavier auf du

Mozart spielte leidenschaftlich gerne Klavier. In diesem Workshop öffnen wir das Mozart-Klavier und einen modernen Flügel, stellen Vergleiche an und lernen den Unterschied zwischen Klavier, Clavichord und Flügel kennen.

Dauer ca. 90 Minuten

 

Für 6- bis 18-Jährige
Die Würfel rollen und die Kegel fallen

Spiele waren im Alltag des 18. Jahrhunderts, und besonders für Leopold Mozart, ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des gesellschaftlichen Beisammenseins. In diesem Workshop erfährt man Spannendes zur Freizeitgestaltung, Spaß und Spiel im Mozartschen Familienleben.

Dauer ca. 90 Minuten

 

Für 7- bis 15-Jährige
Study with Mozart
English Workshop

Young students of English are given the opportunity to practice and apply their English skills in an interactive tour outside the classroom. The children will be invited to speak English with the museum guide (a native speaker of English) and answer simple questions in English, understand and learn about Mozart. It is assumed that the children can  already construct and understand some simple English sentences in the present tense.

Dauer ca. 90 Minuten

 

Für 7- bis 15-Jährige
Don Giovanni und das Menuett

Wolfgang Amadé Mozart schrieb im Laufe seines Lebens auch viel Tanzmusik. In diesem Workshop lernen Schüler mit einfachen Schritten ein Menuett oder einen Kontratanz zu tanzen und erfahren viele Geschichten rund um Mozart, seine Schüler, das Tanzen und die Geheimnisse des guten Benehmens im 18. Jahrhundert.

Dauer ca. 90 Minuten

 

Für 8- bis 12-Jährige
Rock Me Amadeus

Wolfgang Amadé Mozart war ein Superstar seiner Zeit und ist auch heute noch weltbekannt. Aber warum geht seine Musik eigentlich so gut ins Ohr? Spannender Instrumenten-Workshop, bei dem wir uns seine Musik einmal ganz genau anschauen und auch nachspielen.

Dauer ca. 90 Minuten

 

Für 13- bis 18-Jährige
Claviatur pur

Mozart selbst hat sie gespielt: Hammerflügel, Tafelklavier, Cembalo und Orgel – jedes dieser Instrumente hat einen eigenen Klang und eine ganz spezielle Mechanik. All diese Tasteninstrumente stehen im Tanzmeistersaal des Mozart-Wohnhauses und werden im Rahmen dieses Workshops zum Klingen gebracht mit vielen Informationen zur  Historie, zur Spielweise und zum Bau dieser Instrumente.

Dauer 9 bis 12 Uhr

Workshops im Mozart-Wohnhaus

Termine nach Absprache

 

Für 6- bis 12-Jährige
Mozart und seine Geige

Mozart durfte bereits mit vier Jahren Geige lernen. Wie lernte der kleine Wolfgang? Welche Unterlagen und Instrumente bekam er vom Vater und kann man seine Geige heute noch bewundern? Und wie funktioniert so eine Geige?

Dauer ca. 90 Minuten

 

Für 10- bis 14-Jährige
Frisuren-Café

Wie verbrachten die Frauen der Mozart-Zeit ihre Freizeit? Ganz einfach: Man traf sich zum Frisuren-Café im Haus einer Freundin. Dort wurde gespielt, frisiert und Kaffee getrunken. Dieser Workshop ermöglicht es, wie die Damen der Bürgerschicht damals eine gemütliche Stunde zwischen Kaffee, Frisuren und Fächer zu verbringen. Natürlich gibt es auch spannende Geschichten aus dem Leben von Nannerl Mozart und ihrer Freundin Katherl.

Dauer ca. 90 Minuten

Workshops in der Ton- und Filmsammlung

Termine nach Absprache

 

Für 6- bis 11-Jährige
Mozart und der Film

In der Mozart Ton- und Filmsammlung sind mehr als 3.700 Filme über Mozart und seine Musik archiviert. Ein Vormittag voller Rätsel, Spiele, Filme und Musik in der
Mozart Ton- und Filmsammlung im Mozart-Wohnhaus.

Dauer ca. 120 Minuten

 

Für 8- bis 10-Jährige
Mozarts „Zauberflöte“ – in Ton und Film

In der Mozart Ton- und Filmsammlung türmen sich Aufnahmen von verschiedensten Zauberflöten-Inszenierungen der letzten 50 Jahre. Seit jeher faszinieren Geschichte, Personen und Dramaturgie der Oper. Grund genug, um sich einmal genauer mit dem Stoff zu beschäftigen und zu erleben, wie sehr sich Kostüm, Bühne und Stimm-Klang verändern können.

Dauer ca. 75 Minuten

 

Für 8- bis 10-Jährige
Mozarts „Entführung aus dem Serail“ – in Ton und Film

Dieser Workshop setzt sich mit Mozarts Oper „Die Entführung aus dem Serail“ KV 384 auseinander. Gemeinsam stöbern wir in den Archiven, beschäftigen uns mit der Geschichte einer Entführung, diskutieren zum Thema Frauenraub und erfahren mehr über eine spannende Liebesgeschichte.

Dauer ca. 105 Minuten

Kinder Ferien Woche mit Mozart

Für 8- bis 11-Jährige

Wie lange lebte Mozart in Salzburg? Hatte er ein eigenes Kinderzimmer? Ein Haustier? Stimmt es, dass er blind Klavier spielen konnte? Und wie sehen seine ersten selbst geschriebenen Noten aus?

Diese und viele weitere Fragen beantwortet die „Kinder Ferien Woche mit Mozart“ der Stiftung Mozarteum Salzburg im Juli. Eine Woche lang kann in Workshops und Führungen hinter die Fassade der Mozart-Häuser geblickt und dabei besondere Orte, die Besuchern sonst verschlossen bleiben, die Mozart ton- und Filmsammlung sowie das legendäre „Zauberflötenhäuschen“ entdeckt werden. Man kann Notenschreiben mit tinte und Feder ausprobieren und es gibt die seltene Gelegenheit, mit dem „Bewahrer der Mozart-Schätze“ in den Tresor unter dem Mozart-Wohnhaus hinab zu steigen.

 

Termine:

 

Kinder Ferien Woche 2019
Montag 08.07. bis Freitag 12.07.2019
Montag 05.08. bis Freitag 09.08.2019

 

Kinder Ferien Woche 2020
Montag 06.07. bis Freitag 10.07.2020
Montag 03.08. bis Freitag 07.08.2020

 

Dauer täglich 9 bis 13 Uhr
Ort: Mozarts Geburtshaus

 

Kosten:

Für die ganze Woche € 55,-

Für einzelne Tage € 13,-

Bitte Jause mitbringen!

Workshops in der Wissenschaft

Termine nach Absprache

 

Ab 8 Jahren
Wunderkind Mozart

Ausgehend von Berichten, Erzählungen und biografischen Daten über Wolfgang Amadé Mozart und seine frühe Begabung, führt dieser Workshop die Kinder durch die einzelnen Bereiche der wissenschaftlichen Abteilung der Stiftung Mozarteum Salzburg. Bei ihrer Erkundungstour erfahren die Nachwuchs-Wissenschaftler, dass man in Büchern manch Neues über das Leben und Werk des Salzburger Wunderkindes erforschen kann. Und vielleicht sind ja nicht alle Geschichten wahr, die man über Wolfgang Amadé Mozart hört …

Dauer 9-12 Uhr
Ort Bibliotheca Mozartiana, Wiener Saal der Stiftung Mozarteum

 

Ab 11 Jahren
Mach‘ mal Pause! Die Kunst der Stille und Pausen in der Musik

Berühmte Komponist*innen und Musikliebhaber*innen wissen es: Pausen in der Musik sind nicht einfach nur Löcher, in denen nichts passiert. Im Gegenteil: Pausen setzen, machen und auszuhalten ist eine Kunst. Wir werden uns über die Musik dem Phänomen von Zeiterfahrung, Spannung und Ausdruck nähern. Wie viel Zeit braucht eine Pause? Wie kann man Pausen so mit Leben füllen, dass sie organisch wirken? Was kann in einer Pause alles passieren?

Dauer 9.30-12 Uhr
Ort Stiftung Mozarteum, Schwarzstraße 26

 

Ab 12 Jahren
Sherlock im Archiv

Ein musikalischer Quellen-Krimi: In diesem Workshop begeben sich Schüler*innen auf Spurensuche durch das Archiv der Erzdiözese, forschen nach Quellen, Texten und Bildern. Hier werden nicht nur musikalische Bestände vom 17. Jahrhundert bis in die Gegenwart verwahrt, sondern auch wichtige musikalische Quellen von Wolfgang Amadé und Leopold Mozart, weil beide für die Liturgie am Salzburger Dom komponierten. Anhand von verschiedenen Arten musikalischer Quellen (Autograph, Abschrift, Faksimile) wird erarbeitet, wie Quellen gelagert, katalogisiert und digitalisiert werden, wie sie datiert werden können und was sie sonst noch alles über Musikgeschichte erzählen.

Dauer: 9 – 12 Uhr

DIALOGE 2019

Die DIALOGE laden Schüler*innen zum Dialog mit Mozart ein: jeweils eine Klasse der Sek I (11–14 Jahre) und Sek II (15–18 Jahre) hat die Möglichkeit, sich als  Komponist*innen zu betätigen. Mozarts Geist sorgt für die nötige Inspiration, um zunächst eigene Kanons zu komponieren. Diese werden dann im Rahmen des internationalen Festivals DIALOGE uraufgeführt.

 

Verschiedene Orte werden in einer Art Rundgesangsreise jeweils bespielt. Unterstützt werden die Schüler*innen durch Instrumentalprofis, die ebenfalls musikalische Beiträge leisten. Die Texte der Kanons können auch projektbezogen in anderen Unterrichtsfächern wie z.B. Deutsch vorbereitet und erstellt werden.

 

Der Grazer Komponist Helmut Schmidinger, Professor an der Grazer Kunstuniversität, Lehrer für Didaktik und Methodik der Komposition und Musiktheorie, leitet die beiden Komponierwerkstätten an der jeweiligen Schule.

 

Falls das für Sie interessant klingt, brauchen wir von Ihnen kein Geld, aber Zeit.

 

Für 11- bis 18jährige

KomonierWerkstatt DIALOGE

Workshop

Jede Klasse trifft sich im Vorfeld der Präsentation 4x für jeweils 2 Schulstunden in der jeweiligen Schule. Die Präsentation ist der krönende Abschluss dieses außergewöhnlichen Projekts. Es kann jeweils nur eine Klasse der Sek I und II teilnehmen. Der Zuschlag erfolgt nach Eingang der Bewerbung.

 

Zeitraum
Montag 25.11. bis Donnerstag 28.11.2019

 

Präsentation
Freitag 29.11.2019

 

Leitung
Helmut Schmidinger

 

Anmeldung und Information
Antje Blome-Müller
blome-mueller@mozarteum.at
Tel. +43-662-88 940 23

Mozartwoche 2020

Termine nach Absprache

 

Ab 14 Jahren

Studierende der Universität Mozarteum – Department für Musikpädagogik – erarbeiten Konzepte, um Schüler*innen auf das musikalische Angebot der Mozartwoche neugierig zu machen.

In der Mozartwoche 2020 werden interessierte Schulklassen auf den Besuch der Inszenierung „Messias“ oder auf einen Konzertbesuch vorbereitet.

 

Dauer 3 bis 4 Schulstunden + Konzertbesuch
Kosten Jugend-Ticketentgelt für den Konzertbesuch

 

In Kooperation mit der Universität Mozarteum

Anmeldung und Preise

Information und Anmeldung für Workshops in der wissenschaftlichen Abteilung und DIALOGE und zur Mozartwoche 2020:
Sven Werner
Schwarzstraße 26, 5020 Salzburg
Tel. +43-662-88 940 29,
s.werner@mozarteum.at

 

Information und Anmeldung für Mozarts Geburtshaus und Mozart-Wohnhaus und Mozart Ton- und Filmsammlung
Maria Erker
Getreidegasse 9, 5020 Salzburg
Tel. +43-662-844 313 91
Fax +43-662-840693
museum.service@mozarteum.at

 

Preise:

Workshops in den Mozart-Museen
Für Schulklassen ab 6 Jahren
Workshop-Pauschale € 83,–
zusätzlich zum Museumseintritt: € 3,– (€ 4,50 „Kombiticket“ für beide Museen)
Pro zehn Schüler*innen eine Begleitperson frei

 

Spezial-Workshop „Adventkalender“ € 3,– pro Schüler*in

 

Workshops in der Mozart Ton- und Filmsammlung
Für Schulklassen ab 6 Jahren
Workshop-Pauschale € 83,–
Pro zehn Schüler*innen eine Begleitperson frei

Geschichtslabor: 1,5 Stunden € 83,– / 2 Stunden € 90,–
Mindestteilnehmerzahl: 10 Personen

 

Workshops zu Themen der wissenschaftlichen Abteilung
Für Schulklassen ab 8 Jahren
Workshops kostenlos

 

Workshops im Rahmen der DIALOGE 2019
Für Schulklassen der Sekundarstufe I und II
Workshops kostenlos

 

Workshops im Rahmen der Mozartwoche 2020
Für Schulklassen ab 14 Jahren
Alle Workshops im Rahmen der Mozartwoche 2020 sind mit einem Konzertbesuch verbunden. Das Ticketentgelt beträgt € 10,– pro Schüler*in.

 

Mozart Film- und Tonsammlung
Filmvorführungen für Gruppen kostenlos
Filmvorführungen für Gruppen vormittags nach Anmeldung möglich
Eintritt frei