Other Organiser

The Van Swietens - In Aeternam

Jun 20, 2024
7:30 PM
Stiftung Mozarteum, Wiener Saal

Email contact:


Van Swietens


  • Maxime Michaluk (Violin)
  • Jules Dussap (Violin)
  • Maria Galkina (Viola)
  • Simon Dechambre (Cello)
  • Nicholas Kleinman (Double bass)
  • Simon Pibal (Clarinet)
  • David Fliri (Horn)
  • Tzu-Yu Yang (Piano)
  • Nao Nagayama (Harmonium)


Albert Anglberger commissioned work
Anton Bruckner Seventh Symphony (chamber music version)

2024 is the bicentenary of Anton Bruckner's birth. To mark the occasion, the
Van Swietens will present a rarity: the magnificent Seventh Symphony in a chamber music
chamber music arrangement by Arnold Schönberg and his students. Even rarer
is that this arrangement is played on period instruments.

As an opening piece, we have chosen a work by Albert Anglberger, composer and former
Mozarteum professor, who is himself an organist and, like Bruckner, an enthusiastic composer of church music.
enthusiastic composer of church music.

The intimate concert setting in the Vienna Hall allows us performers to emphasize details in the music and to experiment with historical performance practice.
experiment with historical performance practice.

We are very much looking forward to a concert evening that will appeal not only to friends of "early music". 

Ticket price
EUR 30,-

Reduced tickets for EUR 15,- for pupils and students available directly from the ticket office of the Mozarteum Foundation Salzburg

Friends of the music ensemble The Van Swietens