Search Results

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
press_release
events
museums
Filter by Categories
Research
Uncategorized
The Foundation

The Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation

The Mozarteum Foundation Salzburg is a non-profit organization whose primary focus has been the life and œuvre of Wolfgang Amadé Mozart.

The organisation offers concerts, maintains the Mozart museums and supports academic research. These three core areas seek not only to preserve and foster tradition but to be open to changing perspectives and consider new approaches when encountering the works of Mozart.

Our Mission

For more than 250 years Wolfgang Amadé Mozart has fascinated people all over the world through his works and his personality.

The Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation is the leading international institution for preserving and disseminating this invaluable cultural heritage, and presents the very many different facets of Mozart to the world.

 

It is our job to make his music, his life and his personality accessible to all people and generations.  As a non-profit organisation we are committed to doing this in a form always relevant to our time by means of varied activities in the three spheres of concerts, research and museums.  We create a bridge between tradition and contemporary culture and enable people to analyse the composer from different perspectives, thereby giving them plenty of food for thought.  Knowledge about Wolfgang Amadé Mozart serves us as the basis and source of inspiration for creative processes and academic insights.

 

The association known as the Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation was founded in 1880 by citizens of the city of Salzburg as the ‘International Mozarteum Foundation’ and is rooted in the Cathedral Music Association and Mozarteum that dates from 1841.  Mozart’s widow, Constanze, who lived in Salzburg from 1824, as well as the two sons Carl Thomas and Franz Xaver Wolfgang, donated the majority of his personal belongings and memorabilia to the association.  The Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation thus owns the largest collection worldwide of original letters, portraits and instruments of the Mozart Family.

History

A Historical Survey

The Cathedral Music Association and Mozarteum was founded on 22 April 1841 on the initiative of a group of committed citizens of Salzburg.  Besides organising concerts the association promoted musical education.

 

In 1844, Mozart’s son, Franz Xaver Mozart, authorized that the manuscripts and fragments in his estate, the clavichord and the entire library should be bequeathed to the Mozarteum.

 

The centenary of Mozart’s birth was celebrated in 1856. Many artists and singing societies took part and a first “Mozart Exhibition” took place in Mozart’s Birthplace, Getreidegasse No. 9.

 

The Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation came into being on 16 October 1870.  Today’s aims – to foster Mozart’s heritage and make it accessible in three spheres: concerts, research and museums – is reflected already in the Foundation’s statutes.  These already established the aim of building a Mozart House for concert performances as well as for a Mozart library and Mozart archives.

 

In 1875 the Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation took part in a first major academic project: the first critically assessed complete edition of the works of Mozart was published between the years 1876 and 1907 by Breitkopf & Härtel in Leipzig.

 

 

Building of the foundation

Richard Berndl, an architect from Munich, designed the building for the Mozarteum Foundation at Schwarzstrasse, No. 26, in a late historic style typical of Munich. The building was constructed from 1911 to 1914 and ceremoniously opened on 14 September 1914.  The offices of the Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation are located here, as well as the two concert halls, the Grosser Saal (Great Hall) and the Wiener Saal (Viennese Hall) – two of Salzburg’s most beautiful concert halls – the Bibliotheca Mozartiana and several classrooms which are used by the Mozarteum University.

 

 

On the façade of the building is an inscription which was created by the artist Sylvie Fleury on the occasion of the first Dialogues Festival in 2005.  It is a phrase in Mozart’s handwriting typical of Mozart and also of Fleury’s œuvre, illuminated by neon light and repetitively reading, “I would like to have everything that is good, genuine and beautiful!”

Board

Full members of the board of trustees are each appointed by the ‘Mozart-Tag’ for a three year term. The board of trustees elects a president, two vice-presidents and three additional members of the executive committee from its midst. The executive committee determines the strategic direction, conducts business affairs and represents the International Mozarteum Foundation publicly. Moreover, the board of trustees elects a chairperson and two representatives. It supervises and gives advice to the executive committee.

Executive Committee

President: Dr. Johannes Honsig-Erlenburg

Vice-Presidents: Johannes Graf von Moÿ, Friedrich Urban

Other members: Dr. Ingrid König-Hermann, Dr. Thomas Bodmer, Univ. Prof. Reinhart von Gutzeit

Board of Trustees

Chairman: Dr. Erich Marx

Vice Chairman: Mag. Christoph Andexlinger

Secretary: Inez Reichl-de-Hoogh

Mag. Christoph Andexlinger, Dr. Thomas Bodmer, Landeshauptmann Dr. Wilfried Haslauer (qua Amt), Mag. Stephan Gehmacher, Univ.-Prof. Reinhart von Gutzeit, Markus Hinterhäuser, Dr. Johannes Honsig-Erlenburg, Rektorin Prof. Elisabeth Gutjahr (qua Amt), Dr. Ingrid König-Hermann, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrich Konrad, Werner Lampert, Dr. Helmut Lang, Vizerektor Univ.Prof. Hannfried Lucke, Dr. Erich Marx, Mag. Manfred Leo Mautner-Markhof, Johannes Graf von Moÿ, Maximilian Graf von Moÿ, Daniell Porsche, Dr. Helga Rabl-Stadler, Inez Reichl-de Hoog, Eva Rutmann, Bgm. Dipl. Ing. Harald Preuner (qua Amt), Dipl.-Vwt. Wolfgang Schurich, Dr. Reinhard Scolik, Christoph Takacs, Ing. Friedrich Urban, Dr. Maria Wiesmüller

Advisory Board

An advisory board is appointed by the Board of Trustees to offer recommendations and assistance in financial matters. Advisory board members, not limited in number, will be elected by the Board of Trustees for a three-year term each.

Current members of the advisory board:
Chairman: Prof.Dr. Bernd Gottschalk

Karl Auersperg-Breunner, RA. DDr. Fürstl. KR Herbert Batliner, Dr. Thomas Bodmer, Laurent Burelle, Franz Markus Haniel, Michael Hoffman, Dr. Marcel Landesmann, Dipl. Ing. DDr. Hc Peter Mitterbauer, Jan Mojto, Paul Moseley, Dr. David W. Packard, Costa Pilavachi, Dr. Walter H. Rambousek, Dkfm. Gerhard Randa, Mag. Karin Rehn-Kaufmann, Maria-Elisabeth Schaeffler-Thumann, Katsutoshi Saito, Dr. Thomas Sauber, Assessor Reimar Schlie, Prof. Christian Strenger, Heinz Hermann Thiele, Dr. Reinhard Christian Zinkann.

Academic Committee

Dr. Thomas Bodmer, Dr. Johannes Honsig-Erlenburg, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrich Konrad, Dr. Ulrich Leisinger

Academy for Mozart Research

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Ulrich Konrad

Since 1931 the Academy for Mozart research (1931-2004: Central institute for Mozart research) supports and advises the Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation in scientific questions.

Departments

Management

Dr. Tobias Debuch 
General Manager
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 30
E-Mail: debuch@mozarteum.at

Mag. Philippine Schmölzer 
Assistance General Manager and Executive Committee
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 30
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: schmoelzer@mozarteum.at

Heidemarie Engelmann 
Assistance General Manager
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 37
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: engelmann@mozarteum.at

Ticket office

Dr. Gudrun Kavalir 
Direction Sales and Ticketing
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 46
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: kavalir@mozarteum.at

Yvette Staelin M.A.
Tel: +43 (0) 662 87 31 54
Fax: +43 (0) 662 87 44 54
E-Mail: tickets@mozarteum.at

Andrea Nauhauser
Tel: +43 (0) 662 87 31 54
Fax: +43 (0) 662 87 44 54
E-Mail: tickets@mozarteum.at

Brigitte Dürnberger
Tel: +43 (0) 662 87 31 54
Fax: +43 (0) 662 87 44 54
E-Mail: tickets@mozarteum.at

Communication & Sponsoring

Claudia Gruber-Meikl 
Sponsoring and Cooperations
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 43
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: gruber@mozarteum.at

Mag. Elke Tontsch 
Fundraising
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 40
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: tontsch@mozarteum.at

Franziska Wizany M.A.
International Cooperations and Media Productions
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 51
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: wizany@mozarteum.at

Yvonne Schwarte M.A.
Marketing
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 42
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: schwarte@mozarteum.at

Christine Forstner 
Public Relations
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 25
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: forstner@mozarteum.at

Sophie Claudia Gruber Bakk.phil
Assistance Marketing, Communication & Public Relations
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 44
E-Mail: s.gruber@mozarteum.at

Publications

Angelika Worseg BA
Direction Publications
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 32
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: worseg@mozarteum.at

Georg Hopfinger
Assistant Publications
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 32
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: hopfinger@mozarteum.at

Danja Katzer (Maternity leave)
Assistant Publications
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 32
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: katzer@mozarteum.at

Artist division / Concerts

Rolando Villazón
Artistic Director Mozart Week
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 45
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: carrion@mozarteum.at

Mag. Thomas Valentino Carrion-Carrera
Referee of the Artistic Director
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 45
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: carrion@mozarteum.at

Andreas Fladvad-Geier
Artistic Director Dialogues & Concert Season
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 90 21
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: fladvad-geier@mozarteum.at

Mag. Reinhard Haring
Artistic Department, Disposition, Hall Rentals
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 22
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: haring@mozarteum.at

Maria Rita Mascarós Ferrer
Staff Artistic Department
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 945
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: mascaros@mozarteum.at

Elisabeth Rauch (Maternity leave) MA
Staff Artistic Department  and Referee of the Artistic Director
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 24
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: rauch@mozarteum.at

Museums / Mozart Archive

Dr. Gabriele Ramsauer
Head of Mozart Museums
Tel: +43 (0) 662 844 313 78
Fax: +43 (0) 662 84 06 93
E-Mail: mozartmuseum@mozarteum.at

Dr. Sabine Greger-Amanshauser
Mozart Archive & Special Projects
Tel: +43 (0) 662 844 313 77
Fax: +43 (0) 662 84 06 93
E-Mail: greger@mozarteum.at

Mag. Maria Erker
Visitors service, education, travel agencies
Tel: +43 (0) 662 844 313 91
Fax: +43 (0) 662 84 06 93
E-Mail: museum.service@mozarteum.at

Holger Maria Hummelbrunner
Administration & Properties
Tel: +43 (0) 662 844 313 95
Fax: +43 (0) 662 84 06 93
E-Mail: hummelbrunner@mozarteum.at

Fabian Weidinger BA MA
Assistant Mozart Archive
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 62
E-Mail: weidinger@mozarteum.at

Silvia Egger
Visitors service

Angelika Hödlmoser
Visitors service

Mag. Eva-Maria Unterweger
Visitors service

Mag. Claudia Pfeffer
Visitors service

Lea Sali
Visitors service

Galina Gabriela Coffler
Visitors service

Mag. Petra Candido
Visitors service

Mag. Cezary Jan Krzeminski
Visitors service

Elfriede Ruedl
Visitors service

Angelika Steurer
Visitors service

Harald Van-Rijnsbergen
Visitors service

Ignaz Blazovich
Visitors service

Yang Hoon Kang BA
Visitors service

Nadia Bruno
Visitors service

Rebeka Turan-Frühwirth
Visitors service

Anja Frank
Visitors service

Research / Mozart Institute

Dr. Ulrich Leisinger
Head of Research Department
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 12
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 68
E-Mail: leisinger@mozarteum.at

Dr. Norbert Dubowy
Managing Editor
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 66
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 68
E-Mail: dubowy@mozarteum.at

Dr. Armin Brinzing
Bibliotheca Mozartiana (Principal librarian)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 13
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: brinzing@mozarteum.at

Dr. Johanna Senigl
Bibliotheca Mozartiana
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 14
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 50
E-Mail: senigl@mozarteum.at

Mag. Thomas Karl Schmid
Bibliotheca Mozartiana
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 61
E-Mail: schmid@mozarteum.at

Mag. Stephanie Krenner
Audio-visual Collection
Tel: +43 (0) 662 883 454 81
E-Mail: krenner@mozarteum.at

Dr. Iacopo Cividini
Digital Mozart Edition (Editor)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 66
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 68
E-Mail: cividini@mozarteum.at

Oleksii Sapov BA MA
Digital Mozart Edition (Editor)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 52
E-Mail: sapov@mozarteum.at

Mirijam Beier MA
Digital Mozart Edition (Editor)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 49
E-Mail: beier@mozarteum.at

Dr. Christoph Großpietsch
Digital Mozart Edition (Research fellow)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 844 313 94
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 68
E-Mail: cgro@mozarteum.at

Dr. Anja Morgenstern
Digital Mozart Edition (Research fellow)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 883 454 80
E-Mail: morgenstern@mozarteum.at

Dr. Eva Neumayr
Digital Mozart Edition (Research fellow)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 804 715 07
E-Mail: eva.neumayr@mozarteum.at

Agnes Sophie Amminger B.A.
Digital Mozart Edition (Research fellow)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 49
E-Mail: amminger@mozarteum.at

Dr. Ioana Geanta
Digital Mozart Edition (Research fellow)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 90 63
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 68
E-Mail: geanta@mozarteum.at

Dr. Till Reininghaus
Digital Mozart Edition (Editor)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 52
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 68
E-Mail: reininghaus@mozarteum.at

Miriam Pfadt M.A.
Digital Mozart Edition (Editor / Documentalist)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 64
Fax: +43 (0) 662 88 24 19
E-Mail: pfadt@mozarteum.at

Mag. Franz Kelnreiter
Digital Mozart Edition (IT Specialist / Digital Humanities)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 69
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 68
E-Mail: kelnreiter@mozarteum.at

Dr. Tobias Apelt
Digital Mozart Edition (Research fellow)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 67
E-Mail: apelt@mozarteum.at

Mag. Felix Gründer
Digital Mozart Edition (Programmer)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 90 63
E-Mail: gruender@mozarteum.at

Alexander Wimmer
Reseach assistant Audio-Visual Collection
Tel: +43 (0) 662 844 313 94
E-Mail: wimmer@mozarteum.at

Fabian Weidinger BA MA
Digital Mozart Edition (Research Assistant)
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 409 62
E-Mail: weidinger@mozarteum.at

Youth Programme

Antje Blome-Müller
Direction Youth Programme
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 23
Fax: +43 (0) 662 87 29 96
E-Mail: blome-mueller@mozarteum.at

Mag. Sven Werner
Assistant Youth Programme
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 29
Fax: +43 (0) 662 87 29 96
E-Mail: s.werner@mozarteum.at

Human Ressources

Mag. Christina Lackner
Direction HR
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 15
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 38
E-Mail: lackner@mozarteum.at

Claudia Schwaiger
Payroll Accounting
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 407 17
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 38
E-Mail: schwaiger@mozarteum.at

Sarah Haider
MA Personal / HR
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 15
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 38
E-Mail: haider@mozarteum.at

Accountancy

Helga Peer MAS
Directiion Accountancy
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 18
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 38
E-Mail: peer@mozarteum.at

Margit Kocher
Accountancy
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 17
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 38
E-Mail: kocher@mozarteum.at

Petra Neundlinger
Accountancy
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 16
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 38
E-Mail: neundlinger@mozarteum.at

Zorica Sarkanovic
Accountancy
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 95
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 16
E-Mail: sarkanovic@mozarteum.at

Anastasiya Bernhofer
Assistant Accountancy
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 17
E-Mail: buchhaltung@mozarteum.at

B.A. Franziska Elmer (Maternity leave)
Accountancy
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 95
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 38
E-Mail: elmer@mozarteum.at

 

 

Controlling

Mag. Lucia Linsinger 
Controlling
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 407 16
F +43 (0) 662 889 40 38
E-Mail: linsinger@mozarteum.at

Real Estate / Legal Matters

Mag. Iur. Walter Harringer
Direction
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 407 00
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: harringer@mozarteum.at

Sonja Schaffer
Secretary
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 10
Fax: +43 (0) 662 889 40 36
E-Mail: schaffer@mozarteum.at

Wolfgang Aglassinger
Utilites Management
Tel: +43 (0) 650 889 40 00
E-Mail: aglassinger@mozarteum.at

Matthias Fortmann
Utilites Management
Tel: +43 (0) 650 889 40 03
E-Mail: fortmann@mozarteum.at

Klaus Pöschl
Utilites Management
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 04
E-Mail: poeschl@mozarteum.at

Hans Peter Feldbacher
Utilites Management Mozart Residence
Tel: +43 (0) 650 889 40 01
E-Mail: feldbacher@mozarteum.at

Walter Schöndorfer
Utilites Management Mozart’s Birthplace
Tel: +43 (0) 650 889 40 02
E-Mail: schoendorfer@mozarteum.at

Utilities Management Office
Tel: +43 (0) 662 88940 27

Branka Nikolić
Cleaning
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 27

Saća Sisic
Cleaning
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 27

Ljuba Markovic
Cleaning
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 27

Mariell Pirkuqi
Cleaning
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 27

Dzehva Dizdarevic
Cleaning

 

Mozarthaus Trading Company

Jony Maier
Sales
Tel: +43 (0) 662 874 227 44
Fax: +43 (0) 662 874 227 49
E-Mail: office@mozarthaus.biz

IT

Dipl. Ing. Josef Erlinger
System administration / Software development
Tel: +43 (0) 662 889 40 65
Fax: +43 (0) 650 889 40 36
E-Mail: erlinger@mozarteum.at

Alf Scherer
Network Administrator
Tel: +43 (0) 676 688 940 8
E-Mail: scherer@mozarteum.at

Job Offers

Please check the German website for current job offers.

 

 

Contact:
Christina Lackner
HR Manager
bewerbung@mozarteum.at