Concerts & Events
DIALOGUES FESTIVAL

Review of the Festival DIALOGE

The Dialoge Festival was launched on the occasion of the Mozart Year 2006. Its main aim is to address an audience that is open to an examination of new and classical music. The festival invites contemporary artists from the disciplines of music, dance, literature, visual arts and film. The interdisciplinary programming of the Dialogues seeks to break down the traditional concert protocol and develop new, powerful listening situations.

The last DIALOGE took place in 2019 under the direction of Andreas Fladvad-Geier. Due to the pandemic, the 2020 festival was moved online under the motto „Insight Sounds.“ Now the DIALOGE are taking a break – we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Bild für DIALOGE LandingPage Insight Sounds - online Konzerte
Review of past DIALOGE festivals

The DIALOGE festival stands for crossing genre boundaries, for new concert formats and unusual constellations in the premises of the Mozarteum. Music, dance, literature, rock, lounge or art installations – everything finds its place here.

DIALOGE

Rückblick auf das Festival DIALOGE

Anlässlich des Mozart-Jahres 2006 wurde das Festival Dialoge ins Leben gerufen. Vorrangig soll damit ein Publikum angesprochen werden, welches offen für eine Auseinandersetzung mit neuer und klassischer Musik ist. Das Festival lädt dazu zeitgenössische Künstler aus den Disziplinen Musik, Tanz, Literatur, Bildende Kunst und Film ein. Die interdisziplinäre Programmatik der Dialoge versucht, das traditionelle Konzertprotokoll aufzubrechen und neue, starke Hörsituationen zu entwickeln.

Die letzten DIALOGE fanden 2019 unter der Leitung von Andreas Fladvad-Geier statt. Das Festival 2020 wurde pandemiebedingt unter dem Motto „Insight Sounds“ ins Internet verlegt. Nun legen die DIALOGE eine Pause ein – wir freuen uns auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen!

Rückblick auf vergangene Dialoge-Festivals

Das Festival DIALOGE steht für das Überschreiten von Genre-Grenzen, für neue Konzertformate und ungewöhnliche Konstellationen in den Räumlichkeiten des Mozarteums. Musik, Tanz, Literatur, Rock, Lounge oder Kunstinstallationen – alles findet hier seinen Platz.